Today was a Good Day, for Everyone, Including the Kitty Cat

After so many days of watching my little lady be mopey after her surgery, I noticed she started the day drinking water.

That was a good sign.

It means she is on the road to recovery. We had missed her spunkiness πŸ™‚

I was worried when she refused to eat her favorite foods and even gagged and threw up a couple of times. I sincerely despised seeing that. It broke my heart to pieces.

But…

After coming home from work today, I notice she has an appetite and is eating. All is falling into place finally.

Even Pinty seems less worried and is back to teasing her a bit…

  

  

 Amazingly enough the sun is out too (its been rainy and ugly every afternoon, yuk)

Days like these remind me of a wonderful view we saw on the shore of Palm Beach, Florida not too long ago. Here is the pic. Isn’t it lovely?

 Beach view

… And I also have a flower blooming in my yard.

IMG_8290

Love it!

Keeping our paws crossed.

Posted on October 1, 2015, in animals, blog, cat, kittens, surgery and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Nice to read that she is on the right way back again πŸ˜€
    Beautiful photos.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We always enjoy reading good news, and not bad news! thanks for the good news!

    Like

  3. Awww precious kittehs. Glad Lia is doing better=^..^= Beautiful beach and flower photos:)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am glad beautiful Little Lady is feeling better.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

