Patiently Waiting for Mama to Return Home

Its so good to be back home!!

I think my babies missed me while I was gone, well… at least I hope so!

cruise

Setting sail

cruise beach

View of our beach spot with incoming cruises.

I got updates while on the cruise about how my furbabies did a whole lot of nothing but sleep and eat and basically waited.

And waited some more.

kitty image

Although I had a great time while on vacation, I admit I missed my furbabies.

A lot.

They looked so sweet and peaceful in all the pictures I received from my mom. 🙂

But now Im back! Yay!

image

I couldn’t wait to get back home to my family. And hold them in my arms! (Although its difficult to do it with both at the same time!).

It’ll be a long time before I leave again. I miss them too much, I rather take them along wherever I go.

😍😸😸

About Kay @KittyCat_Smile

Hi! I love in sunny south Florida. Best of all I'm a proud mom to a tall and talented girl and two very cool kittycats. I'm a cat-lover (kittens even better!), a self-proclaimed, awesome, shoe-hoarder (luv them heels). I enjoy being a freelance editor, an occasional photographer of roses and the ocean (what else is there?), and my profession is Paralegal - yes, my life is full. I love that you're reading this ;-)

Posted on July 31, 2015, in animals, blog, cats, Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I’m going away soon this upcoming week. Can only imagine how much I’m going to miss my girls

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awww soon I be going away for the first time since I’ve gotten the girls. I haven’t packed yet but I’m so like ugh thinking bout how I’m going to miss them !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: CATS – The joy in my life, among other things | A Cat for a Smile

Leave a Reply

