Meet and Greet – Boy Meets Girl

It wasn’t too long ago that we decided to open up our hearts and doors to a new addition to the family.

We missed our beloved Rose and wanted a sweet little friend for our big boy kitten. (Gosh he is huge for 11 months. He was huge at 5 months!)

So… Off we went and found one sweet girl and rescued her. She came from a flea-infested, loud, smoky home. Yuk. Read the story here.

We went looking for and found a sweet little name for her a short time later. Read that part here.

together

Pinty and Lia

And now here are two of the best little furriends anyone could ever wish for.

fourth

Their Fourth of July was spent together!

They get into everything together.

They hunt together, 😀

eat together, 😀

nap together. 😀

image

They’re exploring and following me 99% of the time they’re awake. I refer to them as my small shadows.

I’m glad that these two had a successful meet & greet. It took some time to acclimate them. Lots of pawing under the door. Exchanging food bowls, blankies, etc.

IMG_5220 IMG_5242 hug

By the time they met face to face, it was love at first sight! (well, with a bit of attitude from the little lady of course) 😉

They place nice, they play rough sometimes, it never ceases to amaze me these darn cats! 😀 😀

About Kay @KittyCat_Smile

Hi! I live in sunny south Florida. Best of all I'm a proud mom to a tall and talented girl and two very cool kitty-cats. I'm a cat-lover (oh my cats!), a self-proclaimed, awesome, shoe-hoarder (luv them heels). I enjoy being a freelance editor, an occasional photographer of roses and the ocean (what else is there?), and my profession is Paralegal - yes, my life is full. I love that you're reading this ;-)

Posted on July 13, 2015, in adopt, animals, blog, cats, photography, play and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

