Four-legged Friends Make the Best Entertainers

Ever feel down? …Sad? … Irritated at how things are going in your life?

I have. But what I’ve discovered is that entertainment helps makes things be so much better, especially our four-legged friends.

Pets entertain us so much that we forget our woes when we’re with them. They’re entertainers by nature. Well, at least mine is.

They are so smart and funny, capable of giving us a good laugh. But not just that, they give us much more: a reason to smile, a purpose, and so many other things like joy, happiness, and such a sense of completeness.

Cats, especially mine, like to be near us everywhere we go, especially when we cook. He gets into the kitchen with us, up on the chair where his favorite spot is. I suppose he needs to oversee the entire ordeal. 😉

But, place an open box on the floor to be recycled and he’s up and running, trying desperately to fit inside the too-small-a-box.

He is just too funny!

Cat in a Box

Cat in a Box – Ha! Really Pinty? You’re just a little too big to fit

We can perform a search on Google for more funny cats…

And you’ll be pleasantly surprised and instantly amused by what you get. It goes something like this:

Cat in a Box

I find these hilarious! Don’t you?    😀 😀 🙂

Also, while we are attempting to choose a movie from Netflix, there he is again, bouncing up and down, attempting to “catch” the hand on the screen while it hovers over the movies. He is enamored by that little numbered hand on the Wii, he even “talks” to it making it so comical it takes us a long time to select one, just for the entertainment. 🙂

The Netflix hand our cat just loves

The Netflix hand our cat just loves

This morning he wondered into my daughter’s room, searching for who-knows-what? I know because he accidentally strummed her guitar. From my room across the hallway it sounds like the best alarm anyone could wake up to. The day hasn’t even started and I’m already laughing thanks to him.

So, today I won’t feel down. I’m already smiling away on my way to work. All thanks to that stinker that provides the best entertainment. That is why I love having my sweet cat. He is (at least in my book) the best entertainer.

About Kay @KittyCat_Smile

Hi! I live in sunny south Florida. Best of all I'm a proud mom to a tall and talented girl and two very cool kitty-cats. I'm a cat-lover (oh my cats!), a self-proclaimed, awesome, shoe-hoarder (luv them heels). I enjoy being a freelance editor, an occasional photographer of roses and the ocean (what else is there?), and my profession is Paralegal - yes, my life is full. I love that you're reading this ;-)

Posted on May 19, 2015, in animals, blog, cat, humor, photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. My cats make me laugh every day. They are such amazing creatures 🙂

    Like

  2. They are really stupefied when you try to get in the box with them. lol Just kidding.

    Like

  3. I don’t want to blow my own bugle but I wholeheartedly agree, Cats are the best entertainers and indeed extremely good value.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Boxes always fit…if not, we make them fit 😀 Nice to meet you, Kittycat. Pawkisses 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha!!!! So true, no matter how small a box, even the large ones. I love how mine will look at a large one not knowing how to approach it, so he circles it and circles it endlessly. LOL!
      Very lovely to meet you and I look forward to reading your blog! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: What’s the Best Pet to Get? A Cat, of Course! | A Cat for a Smile

  2. Pingback: Cats Are Amazing! Here Are the Facts | A Cat for a Smile

Leave a Reply

