Oh, For the Love of Animals

Love is the easiest and most rewarding emotion there is, I think.

But I do know one thing: it has the power to come back to you if you give it. How beautiful is that?

Love is also known to give life a purpose and meaning.

How LOVEly is that?

@PETFINDER tweeted this morning:

“The purity of a person’s heart can be quickly measured by how they regard animals.” (Anonymous)

I couldn’t agree more with them! The kittens we fostered were born healthy and strong because we took the time to nurture Momma Cat and provide some of that love she desperately needed. Her previous litters consisted of a stillborn kitten +1 live. And yet another time, there was just one kitten. Is that normal? NO!

I remember inquiring with the local Pet & Neuter program here in Broward County and they confirmed it is rare. Momma was clearly malnourished and was having very few and very premature kittens that didn’t stand a chance at life. How sad.

But this time around she had five and we credit it to her environment. She received gobs of LOVE. And her five kittens were a product of that love, they were quite healthy and strong, of which we kept one: the smiling one.

kittens

Kittens resting. Those noses!! Aww. Really wish we could’ve kept them all!

So, I say: go ahead and love on!

Love (and the love given to all, including animals) is such a rewarding experience. 🙂

About Kay @KittyCat_Smile

Hi! I live in sunny south Florida. Best of all I'm a proud mom to a tall and talented girl and two very cool kitty-cats. I'm a cat-lover (oh my cats!), a self-proclaimed, awesome, shoe-hoarder (luv them heels). I enjoy being a freelance editor, an occasional photographer of roses and the ocean (what else is there?), and my profession is Paralegal - yes, my life is full. I love that you're reading this ;-)

Posted on May 12, 2015, in animals, birth, blog, cat, kittens, mom, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

