How the Smiling Cat came to be

Kittens on Bean bag

Beanbag playtime, Pinty smiles while sibling takes a bite!

Mamma Cat wasn’t the friendliest of cats.

She scurried about the neighborhood looking for who-knows-what. My daughter tried to pet her once or twice and off she went. Back to under the cars.

She mainly wanted food, which my neighbor seemed happy to provide. I noticed it was mostly scraps. So she was happy to come eat tuna in a can from us.

When my Tiger was out and about they somehow ended up having too much fun (apparently). The strangest part of it all is that my boy was supposedly “fixed.”

I remember letting Mamma in my house a few times to look around. She loved browsing through the rooms as if she was window shopping at the mall. Such a girl she was.

At the time, she had another kitten whom we called “Rose” and “Little Girl.”

Rose, because my daughter loved Doctor Who, and The Doctor’s sidekick for a while was named Rose. This little kitten had the sweetest pink nose.. The name was too perfect for her!!

She was simply adorable. Rose came to be with us for a short time because frankly we couldn’t leave her outside. We grew to love that kitten, oh my! She stole a piece of everyone’s heart.

Unfortunately her sibling was stillborn and we’ve guessed she had some heart condition that didn’t allow her to live past a few months. We will never forget that Little Girl!

I still remember when Mamma came to see her. Sniffed her. I know she felt bad for her.

And now here Mamma was very pregnant, by my own Tiger boy. Atta boy!

Five kittens were born. We kept one which we renamed Pinty, the Smiling kitten.

kitten

Kittens born and Mamma resting. Pinty posing.

Tiny kitten

Tiny kitten, Pinty, being held by a small hand

Playful Kittens

Playful kittens

When Pinty and his siblings were born they sure had a lot of fun. They climbed, and chased, and bit, and grabbed….

And they sure looked cute once resting or playing with the doll’s hat!

Our kitten. Sweet thing trying to sit

One kitten of the five siblings. Should we keep him?

Rest time and feeding time was so sweet for these kittens 🙂

Milk Time for Kittens!

Milk Time for Kittens!

About Kay @KittyCat_Smile

Hi! I live in sunny south Florida. Best of all I'm a proud mom to a tall and talented girl and two very cool kitty-cats. I'm a cat-lover (oh my cats!), a self-proclaimed, awesome, shoe-hoarder (luv them heels). I enjoy being a freelance editor, an occasional photographer of roses and the ocean (what else is there?), and my profession is Paralegal - yes, my life is full. I love that you're reading this ;-)

Posted on May 4, 2015, in animals, blog, cat, kittens, pets, photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

